X
X
enfrjaru
LEDucation
Study now

LEDucation

10 videos by Audiovisual Academy and OSRAM
Narrator: Ben Sheppee

LED Basics: Chips and Packages. Pt.1

leducation

In the first video of our educational module dedicated to LED (Light Emitting Diode) technology and its use for lighting we will talk about what is LED. You will also learn about history, evolution and future of LED technology applications.

LED Basics: Quality and Color

leducation

What LED lamps one should use for lightining industrial spaces and warehouse, and which ones for shops, museums and clubs?
This video is dedicated to the quality standards of LED lighting and answers this question. We will introduce you to LED-related terminology, such as binning, correlated color temperature (CCT), color rendering index (CRI), Planckian Locus, MacAdam ellipse. You also will be introduced to CIE chromacity diagram , Brilliant Mix Advanced technology and learn about how the color temperature of LED may affect light output and, consequently, people's choices.

Julia Kaganskiy - How The Humble LED Has Changed Art, Architecture and Design. P.1

leducation

Julia Kaganskiy, a global editor of The Creators Project, will talk about this initiative, artists, musicians, programmers, architects and digital creators that participate in the The Creators Project's worldwide events. She will illustrate her lecture with a showcase of the most interesting collaborative works with interactive LED technology.

LED Basics: Chips and Packages. Pt.2

leducation

In this video we will continue our introduction to LED chips and Light Emitting Diodes technology. You will learn about the construction of LED dies and will be introduced to Chromacity Diagram. You will have a grasp on how different colors of lighting could be achieved, what LED packages are available on the market today and how the type of package affects chip's power.

Marc Largent - Monumental Media Surfaces: Creation Experience. P. 1

leducation

As a part of the LEDucation program, Marc Largent, co-founder of the Belgian studio Magic Monkey, gave a lecture on what he defines as monumental communication: implementation and integration of large-scale projects in the cityscape. Marc illustrated this engaging presentation with a range of the lighting projects from the studio's portfolio, in which LEDs, interactive installations and new media were used. It will be of interest not only for professionals, but for all people interested in urbanism, monumental and public art.

Julia Kaganskiy - How The Humble LED Has Changed Art, Architecture and Design. P.2

leducation

In the second part of her lecture Julia Kaganskiy, the global editor of The Creators Project, will continue to showcase the most interesting collaborative works with the world leading artists, software programmers and engineers that employ interactive LED technologies.

LED Basics: Chips and Packages. Pt.3

leducation

In this video we will talk about different ways of controlling light distribution in LED lights and about various chip LED configurations. We will also touch subjects of light efficacy and directing the light. And, finally, we will talk about advantages and disadvantages of using LED lamps versus traditional incandescent or halogen lamps.

Marc Largent - Monumental Media Surfaces: Creation Experience. P. 2

leducation

As a part of the LEDucation program, Marc Largent, co-founder of the Belgian studio Magic Monkey, gave a lecture on what he defines as monumental communication: implementation and integration of large-scale projects in the cityscape. Marc illustrated his engaging presentation with a range of the lighting projects from the studio's portfolio, in which LEDs, interactive installations and new media were used. In the second part of the talk, Marc will show Magic Monkey's latest works that used the cutting edge lighting solutions and content management technologies. This video will be of interest not only for professionals, but for all people who are interested in urbanism, monumental and public art.

Chris Bird: d3 media servers. Part 1

leducation

d3 media server was developed by United Visual Artist for the purpose of creating complex digital media installations and interactive environments. Now it is used around the world for video projection mapping, stage design for musicians such as Madonna, U2, Kylie Minogue and the largest corporate events.
In this video Chris Bird (Production Director at UVA) will demonstrate capabilities of d3 - an integrated visual production suite that includes tools for 3D visualization, mapping, beat-syncing and controlling LED and light fixtures on example of several projects - the Red Hot Chili Peppers tour set-up and unique transforming stage design for a theatre in Shanghai.

Chris Bird: d3 media servers. Part 2

leducation

In this video Chris Bird (Production Director at UVA) will continue his overview of d3 media servers on examples of several projects - a LED installation on the Millenia Tower in Singapore, 3d video mapping of a building for Ralph Lauren and a projection mapping on a skyscraper model in Mumbai. He will also touch a subject of d3 integration with third party protocols (DMX, Artnet) and devices - such as iPad or iPhone.

X
X
enfrjaru
LEDucation
Пройти обучение

LEDucation

10 видео | Авторы: Аудиовизуальная Академия в партнерстве с OSRAM
Нарратор: Бен Шеппи

Основы светодиодов: чипы и комплекты. Ч. 1

leducation

В первом видео модуля, посвященного светодиодным технологиям и их практическому применению в освещении мы расскажем о том, что они из себя представляют, а также поговорим об истории, эволюции и будущем светодиодов.

Основы светодиодов: качество и цвет

leducation

Какие светодиодные лампы подходят для промышленного освещения, а какие нужно использовать в магазинах, клубах или культурных площадках?
Вы получите ответ на этот вопрос из этого видео, которое посвящено стандартам качества в светодиодном освещении. В нем мы познакомим вас с такими профессиональными терминами, как биннинг, коррелированная цветовая температура (CCT), индекс цветопередачи (CRI), линия цветностей чёрного тела (Planckian Locus), коэффициент смешения, эллипс Макадама. Речь также пойдет о цветовой диаграмме CIE и технологии "Brilliant Mix Advanced".
В заключение вы узнаете о том, как цветовая температура светодиода влияет на восприятие света, и, как следствие - психологически на выбор, который делают люди.

Джулия Кагански - Как скромный светодиод изменил искусство, архитектуру и дизайн. Ч.1

leducation

В этом видео Джулия Кагански представит проект The Creators Project, расскажет об артистах и художниках, принимающих участие в мероприятиях, которые The Creators Project устраивают по всему миру. Ее лекция будет иллюстрирована примерами наиболее интересных работ с использованием интерактивных светодиодных технологий.

Основы светодиодов: чипы и комплекты. Ч. 2

leducation

В этом видео мы продолжим знакомство со светодиодами. Из него мы узнаем, из чего состоит светодиод, как добиться разных цветов свечения, какие существуют варианты упаковок светодиодов и как это связано с их мощностью.

Марк Ларжен - Монументальные медиа-поверхности: опыт создания. Ч. 1

leducation

В рамках образовательной программы LEDucation Марк Ларжен, со-основатель бельгийской студии Magic Monkey, рассказал на примерах из портфолио компании, о том, как ими реализовывались масштабные проекты в области городской архитектуры и освещения с использованием светодиодных и интерактивных инсталляций и новых медиа. Эта лекция будет интересна не только профессионалам, но и всем, интересующихся урбанистикой, монументальным и публичным искусством.

Джулия Кагански - Как скромный светодиод изменил искусство, архитектуру и дизайн. Ч.2

leducation

Во второй части лекции главный редактор портала The Creators Project Джулия Кагански продолжит свой рассказ о музыкантах, дизайнерах, художниках и их cовместных работах, в которых используются передовые светодиодные технологии.

Основы светодиодов: чипы и комплекты. Ч. 3

leducation

В этом видео речь пойдет о различных способах контроля распределения света в светодиодах и о конфигурации LED чипов. Мы также обсудим проблемы эффективности энергопотребления и управления светом в светодиодах различной конфигурации. Наконец, речь пойдет о преимуществах и недостатках использования светодиодных ламп по сравнению со стандартными световыми решениями.

Марк Ларжен - Монументальные медиа-поверхности: опыт создания. Ч. 2

leducation

В рамках образовательной программы LEDucation Марк Ларжен, со-основатель бельгийской студии Magic Monkey, рассказал на примерах из портфолио компании, о том, как ими реализовывались масштабные проекты в области городской архитектуры и освещения с использованием светодиодных и интерактивных инсталляций и новых медиа. Эта лекция будет интересна не только профессионалам, но и всем, интересующихся урбанистикой, монументальным и публичным искусством.

Крис Бёрд: медиа серверы d3. Часть 1

leducation

Медиа сервер d3 был разработан компанией United Visual Artists для создания сложных цифровых медиа-инсталляций и интерактивных сред, и сейчас широко используется во всем мире для видеопроекционного мэппинга на сложные поверхности, сценического оформления выступлений таких музыкантов, как Мадонна, U2, Кайли Миног и крупнейших корпоративных мероприятий.
В этом видео Крис Бёрд (продакшн-директор UVA) продемонстрирует возможности d3 - интегрированного программного решения, включающего в себя возможности 3Д-визуализации, мэппинга, синхронизации с битом и управления светодиодными приборами на примере нескольких проектов - концертного сет-апа Red Hot Chili Peppers и необычной трансформирующийся театральной сцены в Шанхае.

Крис Бёрд: медиа серверы d3. Часть 2

leducation

В этом видео Крис Бёрд (продакшн-директор UVA) продолжит свой рассказ о работе с медиа серверами d3 на примере еще нескольких проектов - светодиодной инсталляции на башне Millenia в Сингапуре, 3d видеомэппинга здания для Ralph Lauren и небольшого проекционного мэппинга на макет небоскреба в Мумбае. Речь также пойдет о протоколах, которые поддерживает d3 и управлении контентом с таких устройств, как iPad или iPhone.