X
X
enfrjaru

Chris Bird: d3 media servers. Part 2 | LEDucation

d3 media server was developed by United Visual Artist for the purpose of creating complex digital media installations and interactive environments. Now it is used around the world for video projection mapping, stage design for musicians such as Madonna, U2, Kylie Minogue and the largest corporate events.
In this video Chris Bird (Production Director at UVA) will continue his overview of d3 media servers on examples of several projects - a LED installation on the Millenia Tower in Singapore, 3d video mapping of a building for Ralph Lauren and a projection mapping on a skyscraper model in Mumbai. He will also touch a subject of d3 integration with third party protocols (DMX, Artnet) and devices - such as iPad or iPhone.

This lecture was held as a part of the educational program LEDucation 2012.

LEDucation by OSRAM and Audiovisual Academy is the first large-scale educational program in Russia fully dedicated to the state-of-the-art technologies in lighting. The platform was initiated and created by specialists from Audiovisual Academy – the pioneers of monumental audiovisual solutions in Russia, in partnership with OSRAM.

X
X
enfrjaru

Крис Бёрд: медиа серверы d3. Часть 2 | LEDucation

Медиа сервер d3 был разработан компанией United Visual Artists для создания сложных цифровых медиа-инсталляций и интерактивных сред, и сейчас широко используется во всем мире для видеопроекционного мэппинга на сложные поверхности, сценического оформления выступлений таких музыкантов, как Мадонна, U2, Кайли Миног и крупнейших корпоративных мероприятий.
В этом видео Крис Бёрд (продакшн-директор UVA) продолжит свой рассказ о работе с медиа серверами d3 на примере еще нескольких проектов - светодиодной инсталляции на башне Millenia в Сингапуре, 3d видеомэппинга здания для Ralph Lauren и небольшого проекционного мэппинга на макет небоскреба в Мумбае. Речь также пойдет о протоколах, которые поддерживает d3 и управлении контентом с таких устройств, как iPad или iPhone.

Эта лекция была записана в рамках образовательной программы LEDucation 2012.

Международная междисциплинарная образовательная платформа LEDucation - это первая образовательная программа в России, посвященная передовым технологиям использования света. Платформа инициирована и создана специалистами Аудиовизуальной Академии – пионерами аудиовизуальных монументальных решений в партнерстве с OSRAM.