X
X
enfrjaru

Chris Bird: d3 media servers. Part 1 | LEDucation

d3 media server was developed by United Visual Artist for the purpose of creating complex digital media installations and interactive environments. Now it is used around the world for video projection mapping, stage design for musicians such as Madonna, U2, Kylie Minogue and the largest corporate events.
In this video Chris Bird (Production Director at UVA) will demonstrate capabilities of d3 - an integrated visual production suite that includes tools for 3D visualization, mapping, beat-syncing and controlling LED and light fixtures on example of several projects - the Red Hot Chili Peppers tour set-up and unique transforming stage design for a theatre in Shanghai.

This lecture was held as a part of the educational program LEDucation 2012.

LEDucation by OSRAM and Audiovisual Academy is the first large-scale educational program in Russia fully dedicated to the state-of-the-art technologies in lighting. The platform was initiated and created by specialists from Audiovisual Academy – the pioneers of monumental audiovisual solutions in Russia, in partnership with OSRAM.

X
X
enfrjaru

Крис Бёрд: медиа серверы d3. Часть 1 | LEDucation

Медиа сервер d3 был разработан компанией United Visual Artists для создания сложных цифровых медиа-инсталляций и интерактивных сред, и сейчас широко используется во всем мире для видеопроекционного мэппинга на сложные поверхности, сценического оформления выступлений таких музыкантов, как Мадонна, U2, Кайли Миног и крупнейших корпоративных мероприятий.
В этом видео Крис Бёрд (продакшн-директор UVA) продемонстрирует возможности d3 - интегрированного программного решения, включающего в себя возможности 3Д-визуализации, мэппинга, синхронизации с битом и управления светодиодными приборами на примере нескольких проектов - концертного сет-апа Red Hot Chili Peppers и необычной трансформирующийся театральной сцены в Шанхае.

Эта лекция была записана в рамках образовательной программы LEDucation 2012.

Международная междисциплинарная образовательная платформа LEDucation - это первая образовательная программа в России, посвященная передовым технологиям использования света. Платформа инициирована и создана специалистами Аудиовизуальной Академии – пионерами аудиовизуальных монументальных решений в партнерстве с OSRAM.